Discover Health, Choose Wellness!

Check out our top-quality pharmaceutical products. Your well-being matters!

K-Balm Armwrestling Club pays a courtesy call on KofiKrom Pharmacy, thanks Pharm. Kofi Addo-Agyekum for his support


Members of the K-Balm Armwrestling Club have presented their medals won at the recently held Africa Armwrestling Championship to the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Kofikrom Pharmacy Limited, Pharm. Kofi Addo Agyekum.

The team paid a courtesy call on the CEO at his office inside KofiKrom Pharmacy Limited and used the opportunity to thank him for his support and contribution to the development of Armwrestling in Ghana.

Female captain and coach of the team, Alberta Ampomah, said the teams’ performance at the Africa Championship hosted in Ghana could be attributed to the massive support given the team by the CEO.

She said K-Balm contributed 10 athletes to the national Armwrestling team, Golden Arms and won a total of 21 medals out of the 88 won by Team Ghana.

She assured the leadership of the club that the team would continue to train hard and win more laurels for themselves and management of the K-Balm Club.

On his part, Pharm. Kofi Addo-Agyekum congratulated the athletes and urged them not to give up but rather continue to work hard so as to excel in their chosen sport.

He presented cash awards to the athletes for excelling in the Africa Championship and assured them of his continuous support to their development in the sport.

He reiterated on the need for athletes to avoid alcohol, desist from bad diet, anger, over stretching and daydreaming.

He also appealed to them to be each other’s keeper and be united as a team and desist from being jealous and other negative attitudes that will mar the progress made by management of the team.

Members of the K-Balm Armwrestling team that won medals are; Isaac Nii Amugi (two gold and silver medals), Prince Affum (one gold and silver), Adjetey Sowah (two silver medals), Isaac Kunyah (two bronze medals) and Moses Abromekyi (two bronze medals).

The rest are; Mary Aryeetey (one gold and silver), Aldolfus Alfred (two gold medals), George (one bronze), Alberta Ampomah (two gold medals) and Asamoah (one gold and silver).

Source: Ken Odeng|